The 92nd annual Hampton Cup Regatta, the oldest continuously running hydroplane race in North America, was held September 23-24 on Mill Creek in Hampton, VA, off Fort Monroe. Stay tuned for full race results. For more info on this event, click to

Unofficial Results

1 Liter Modified: J. Michael Kelly

1.5 Liter Stock: John Shaw

2.5 Liter Stock: Doug Martin

2.5 Liter Modified: Jim Aid

5 Liter: John Shaw

National Modified: Tony Black

SE: Jim Clauss

Jersey Speed Skiff: Tom Pakradooni

Special Awards:

Henry Lauterbach Award (most points): J. Michael Kelly

Buddy Roper Award (drove most classes): Dale Hernandez, Jr.

Eddie Cannon Award (best 5L): Wheeler Baker/John Shaw

Ronnie Hearn Sportsmanship Award: Jimmie Stewart/Chris Oliver

2017 Hampton Cup Winner: J. Michael Kelly